Picture
Training for a race is a lot of work but it’s helped me greatly in developing self-discipline over the past months. A lot of people I’ve talked to see training as a merely physical endeavor, but I believe training is way more than that. It’s more than getting "in shape" or looking attractive, it’s a lifestyle. 
 
I run a lot; not because I have nothing else to do, but because I know that the better shape I am in the more efficiently I can work and the more effective my business will be. I am training for the Boilermaker race to push myself out of my comfort zone, sometimes until I'm winded and out of breath. (I have heard it said pain is weakness leaving the body, but I say pain is proof you’re still alive.) This is why training is not just a physical endeavor, it is philosophical. As you train, you have to make a conscious decision to exit comfort, and endure pain or discomfort. 
 
It would be so easy to do what was good and right if there was no pain in achieving it, but pushing through the difficulties makes us stronger. This week I challenge you to train in something -  run, walk, bike, swim... train your physical body. That way when you come upon a difficult problem, whether physical, emotional, or spiritual, you will have endurance and be able to choose to do the hard things for a long term benefit.
 
Lots of jobs are in the works, so stay tuned for some more final project pictures in the weeks to come. For now, check out the NEW “Photo Gallery” section of my site with pictures of some of my recent jobs.


Carol Stauffer
5/25/2012 04:37:28 am

The pics. of your work are good; your work is excellent.
I'm signing up for new comments just so I can keep track
of what's going on in your lives.(smile)

Carol

Reply



Leave a Reply.